top of page


Public·11 members

Birth Of A Prince Rza Zip

Birth Of A Prince Rza Zip - A Review of RZA's Third Studio Album

RZA, the mastermind behind the legendary hip-hop group Wu-Tang Clan, released his third solo album, Birth Of A Prince, in 2003. The album showcases RZA's versatility as a rapper, producer, and singer, as well as his spiritual and philosophical insights. The title refers to RZA's transformation from Bobby Digital, his alter ego, to Prince Rakeem, his original rap name.

The album features guest appearances from fellow Wu-Tang members Ghostface Killah, Masta Killa, and Ol' Dirty Bastard, as well as other collaborators such as Beretta 9, Cilvaringz, Feathers, and Xavier Naidoo. The production is mostly handled by RZA himself, with some contributions from Bronze Nazareth and True Master. The album blends elements of boom bap, soul, funk, rock, and kung fu samples, creating a diverse and eclectic sound.

Download Zip:

The album received mixed reviews from critics and fans alike. Some praised RZA's creativity and experimentation, while others criticized his vocals and lyrics. The album peaked at number 41 on the Billboard 200 chart and sold over 200,000 copies in the United States.


  • Bob N' I

  • The Grunge (feat. Beretta 9)

  • We Pop (feat. Division & Ol' Dirty Bastard)

  • Grits (feat. Allah Real & Masta Killa)

  • Fast Cars (feat. Erica Bryant & Ghostface Killah)

  • Chi Kung (feat. Beretta 9, Cilvaringz & Feathers)

  • You'll Never Know (feat. Cilvaringz)

  • Drink, Smoke & Fuck

  • The Whistle (feat. Masta Killa & Prodigal Sun)

  • The Drop Off (feat. Daddy-O & Division)

  • Wherever I Go (feat. Allah Real, Daddy-O & Division)

  • Koto Chotan (feat. Masta Killa & Tash Mahagony)

  • A Day To God Is 1,000 Years (Stay With Me)

  • Cherry Range (feat. Beretta 9 & Xavier Naidoo)

  • The Birth (Broken Hearts) (feat. Daddy-O)

  • See The Joy


  • We Pop: This is the lead single from the album and one of the most upbeat tracks. It features a catchy hook by Ol' Dirty Bastard and verses by RZA and Division. The song celebrates the success and popularity of the Wu-Tang Clan and their affiliates.

  • Grits: This is a soulful and heartfelt track that pays tribute to RZA's grandmother and her cooking. It features vocals by Allah Real and Masta Killa, who share their memories and gratitude for their elders.

  • Chi Kung: This is a martial arts-themed track that showcases RZA's skills as a producer and a rapper. It features guest verses by Beretta 9, Cilvaringz, and Feathers, who spit rapid-fire rhymes over a hard-hitting beat with kung fu sound effects.

  • A Day To God Is 1,000 Years: This is one of the most introspective and philosophical tracks on the album. It features RZA rapping about his spiritual journey and his quest for enlightenment over a smooth and mellow beat.


Birth Of A Prince is a unique and ambitious album that showcases RZA's artistic vision and evolution as an artist. It may not appeal to everyone's taste, but it is definitely worth a listen for fans of RZA and Wu-Tang Clan.

  • About

    Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...

    Group Page: Groups_SingleGroup
    bottom of page